Junior Board of Historic Richmond


The Junior Board is a group of young leaders that supports the programs of Historic Richmond through its projects and prepares its members to be ambassadors for the organization through programs, educational events, and tours.  The group is limited to 40 members, under the age of 40, residing in the Richmond metropolitan area.  Our members, who are listed below, include professionals in architecture, building, and design, as well as educators, lawyers, and many others who are passionate about history, preservation, and architecture.

Among the Junior Board’s recent events, we:

  • Assisted in staffing, planning and promoting the 2019 season of Historic Richmond’s monthly Quoit Club
  • Assisted in running the Historic Richmond Rehab Expo
  • Hosting events and programs for educational and fundraising purposes

Please check back here or our Facebook page for info on upcoming events and activities and to see photos from previous events.


2020 Executive Board


Erin Rowe – President

Amelia Paulie – 2021 President Elect

Alyson Oliver – Membership Chair

Helen Vu – Marketing & PR Chair

Kellie Mattingly – Secretary

Keith Murphy – Treasurer

Graham Sheridan – Quoit Club Chair

Abbe Little – 2019 President Emeritus


2020 Members

Wes Barger

Xavier Beverly

Colin Bruguiere

Stephanie Buxton

Alexcia Cleveland

Madeline Clites

Will Clough

Margaret Creech

Sarah Crews

Leslie Crudele

Sarah Deis

Natasha Gupta

Faith Hofma

Emma Jensen

Emily Kundrot

Jasmine Lewis

Britney McPheron

Lauren Palmer

Andrew Pompei

Emily Pumphrey

Jessica Russo

Sara Self

Ashley Smith

Michelle Taylor

Jonathan Valalik

Alice Wren

Stay Up-to-Date with Your City.